Welcome to St.Mary's Primary

The teaching staff of St Mary’s Primary School are employed by the Council for Catholic Maintained Schools.   There are four full time staff including the Principal.  

Our Story

St Mary’s Primary School, St Mary’s Church, and St Mary’s Parish Hall and the excellent playing fields surrounding the school, form the focal point of the hamlet of Teemore.

St Mary’s opened on 1st September1975 with 87 children on roll.  It replaced Garvary P.S., Stonepark P.S. Drumanymore P.S. and Derrybrick P.S.

The enrolment grew in the 1980’s and 1990’s to 135 pupils.  Thankfully our enrolment has increased over the last number of years and is now 87 once again.  For September 2016 the enrolment will be 90.

Meet Our Staff

Mrs Ita Jordan, BSc PGCE

Mrs Ita Jordan, BSc PGCE

Principal/P1 Teacher

Mrs Martina Maguire B.Ed

Mrs Martina Maguire B.Ed

P1 Teacher

Mrs Fiona Drumm, B.Ed

Mrs Fiona Drumm, B.Ed

P2/3 Teacher

Mrs Kyla Brady, B.Ed

Mrs Kyla Brady, B.Ed

P4/P5 Teacher

Mrs Ursula Smith, B.Ed

Mrs Ursula Smith, B.Ed

P6/P7 Teacher



  • Rev Fr Gerard Alwill
  • Mrs Mary Owens (Chairperson)
  • Mrs Sharon McBrien
  • Mrs Breege Rice

EA Representatives

  • Mrs Sheila Donohoe

  • Mrs Bernadette Maguire

Parents Representative

  • Mr Garrett MacEnri


Teachers Representative

  • Mrs Ursula Smith


Secretary (Non-Voting)

  • Mrs Ita Jordan


DE Representative

  • Mr Ronan Waterson